Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In Today era, stand upon your own feet is more essential in society. There are pros and cons of becoming self-employed apart from working for huge Industries or companies. Hence, both merits and demerits of this phenomenon are explained in the following paragraphs. To embark with, ample numbers of youngsters wish to be self-employed and set up their life. First and foremost, if a person is choosing to become a businessman or entrepreneur, it will boost their mind power as well as they might obtain numerous information about self-employment. Eventually, they are their own boss and making own rules and regulations rather than working under a company. Moreover, individuals need enough wisdom to be successful in this era because in the initial stage they may suffer but afterwards they get enormous success. As a result, entrepreneurs can enhance their skills and also their confidence level will increase. Ultimately, leading towards a luxurious life. For example, 50% of college graduates switch towards starting their own business instead of doing typical job. On the contrary, there is always other side of the coin. Firstly, risk factor always resides in a self-employed journey. Although, tackling the situation wisely can eliminate risk factor upto to some extent. Secondly, there is no assurance of stable income in entrepreneurship. To explain, due to the Market fluctuations the Demand and Supply forces may affect the revenue of the business. Last but not least, if an entrepreneur does not have effective decision making capabilities, he may end up taking his business towards bankruptcy. For instance, according to one survey youngsters do not take stable decisions which leads to affecting their business career. To conclude, the essay has been explored from both the sides with enough evidence which finally allows me to pen down and state that it is essential for a businessman to have inside out knowledge about his field of operation also to gain that they must required experience which is seeked from the job.