Some people believe that studying history is very important and we must study the past to understand the present. Others say that it is useless and should not be studied at all. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Certain people argue that history is a crucial subject to consider that helps to manage the current situation, whilst others say that it is merely a waste of time. Of course it has the least impact on today’s modern era. This essay will further analyse both the views and present the opinion. The notion of some people is that learning history is the only way to examine patterns and relate the current trends, it would be possible to predict the consequences. The behaviour of humans in the past that has led to war is the basis for authorities to escape mistakes again and create tension in the world. For example, UNO is an authority that has been formed to maintain peace and its rules are formed based on the events of the old days that resulted in world war I and world war ll. However, on the other hand, a few propose that history has no relevance in the fast-growing world. Today we have gone further in technology and modernising our life. Antiquity practises and beliefs will not suit the present civilization. For instance, rituals like a woman killing herself by falling in the fire if her husband died have no positive impact at present for growth, harmony and peace. In conclusion, History is a way to keep the past alive, and also it is very important to avoid errors repeating again, but the world is moving at a fast pace and instead of studying history one must invest time for learning other subjects that are essential to survive.