In many parts of the world, people search for family history. some people think that finding for the previous generations is a thing to do, but others think that it is better to be focus on present and future generations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been witnessed that studying genealogy has become a controversial topic for the last decade. Thus, a section of community reckons that fathoming history of family has turned out to be beneficial, however another group of individuals deem that searching out about ancestors is sheerly worthless activity. In one view, it has medical advantages for a family, nevertheless, another viewpoint suggests that our upcoming events and happenings have tremendous influence on a millennial’s character, which is more superior in my perspective. On the one hand, indubitably, knowing about one's forefathers, their past life is extremely significant from medical perspective. Since a few families have some hereditary disease such as Thalassemia, diabetes and hypertension that run down from generation to generation, in order to avoid any further complication of affected genes, people are involving themselves in study of genes. Apart from this, one can know the glorious past of their ancestors and their contribution towards society. Hence, they can better understand their origin, moral and ethical values and carry their legacy forward. On the other hand, myriad reasons make a section of people stress present and future. First and foremost is that our present defines our further life. If people have a right approach filled with daring thoughts, optimism and zeal for further growth, indubitably the overall development of an inhabitant as well as society is inevitable. Thus, looking at the past lineage would have too little impact on our today. An example of this could be, according to forbes, it is revealed that a majority of renowned entrepreneurs concur that the parameter of past in shaping our upcoming life is not accurate rather our today's course of action should be a benchmark for tomorrow. To conclude, although knowing about the previous generation is the way of keeping on our family's values and it acts as a curative measure, the paramount significance of staying in present and future for holistic progress of community must be acknowledged.