Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

Water contamination is a serious form of pollution and one that is challenging to rectify. There seem to be two significant factors are involved and a variety of effects on populations and the biosphere. This essay will depict the probable reasons and consequences of this phenomenon. First of all, the leading contributing cause behind this issue is emissions from cars, factories, and humans, which contain polluted particles. The microparticles contaminate the rainwater run-off and enter the water cycle by transferring through the water table into the aquifers, streams and rivers. Moreover, filtration and processings are not viable for these large amounts of water. For example, Buriganga river water has been damaged due to the unplanned built factories bank of this river. Another major cause can be the accidental or deliberate dumping of waste products out of the controlled landfill or recycling centre. Even a tiny amount of waste material can be serious. The effects on animal life are very severe, especially for those species which are already endangered. By such threats, poaching, losing habitats, food chain disruption can cause potential extinction. For instance, Asian tigers are disappearing because of environmental change and pollution. The impact on human societies is distressing whenever they suffer from many chronic diseases than in the past. Apart from this, soil erosion and logging already have damaged the environment, which has a dangerous accumulation. In the long run, famine, drought, and poisoning of drinking water have occurred due to a lack of safe irrigation. In particular, we can see long-term land loss after the Bhopal catastrophe in India. In conclusion, it seems that emissions of pollutants microparticles and the unplanned dumping of wastage are the main causes behind this problem. The effects on both humans' and animals' lives are crucial, which are exacerbated by the present social conditions.