Many parents send their children abroad to study.Discuss the advantages and disadvantages about the phenomenon

. It is certainly true that many parents send their children abroad to study. However, not all the effects of this innovation have been positive, although there are certainly some advantages. There are several drawbacks of parents sending their children abroad to study. A common criticism of studying children abroad is that homesickness. Living in a different country would be more difficult to survive because the feeling of emotional distress when you are away from home and in a new and unfamiliar environment would affect your health. Living away from home and our loved ones is a contributing factor affecting an individuals physical as well as mental health. This is because most of the parents avoid sending their children to study abroad. The other negative aspect can be that one has to do all of their work on their own. Usually, when a person goes abroad to study and he has not done any of his /her personal work on his own at home, it will be more tiring for him / her to do all their work which can lead to fatigue. In spite of these negative effects, however, sending children to study abroad has brought important benefits as well. One such advantage is adopting to a new culture. Whenever a person goes abroad for study he / she will have an advantage of seeking new things by interacting with a new culture of new people and it will lead to a positive change in his / her personal life. Another positive effect is students become self-confident and independent. When living in a home country children never worry about the amenities given by their parents; however, abroad students often face financial problems which give them the courage to be independent and also confident about themselves that they are earning money and perusing their career on their own without getting help from their parents. To sum up, while there are some obvious drawbacks to parents sending their children to study abroad, it has also brought us many benefits at the same time.