Solar energy is becoming more and more popular as a source of household energy in many countries around the world. Why is this? What are the advantages and disadvantages of solar energy?

With the advancement of technology,Solar energy is popularly being used in many dwellings throughout the world.There are myriad reasons why several nations have switched to solar energy that I would explicate in the upcoming paragraphs. Although,it has numerous merits yet its demerits cannot be ignored. To commence with,the first and foremost reason why denizens are opting for solar power plants in their homes is Solar energy has not only has environmental advantages but also it has economic benefits. For instance,enormous studies have claimed that using solar energy can save an individual up to Rs 15,000 in their overall electricity expenditure. Consequently,in spite of the traditional old method that consumes a lot of powerful people are switching to solar power methods. In addition to it, firstly,its advantages are the Administration is promoting the solar plants to be installed without charging any penny from the denizens. Thus,the individuals save a hefty amount of their income that they could invest in some other paramount areas. Furthermore,it promotes a greener as well as a clean environment as it requires to be installed at the terrace of the houses without covering the other area. For example,having an outdated electricity model requires the Government to have a poll space besides home. Subsequently,it has proved to be a blessing for nature. Conversely, its main disadvantage is it brings ample cons with it like the transmission of the harmful radiations that it emits. Moreover,in case of seasonal range or storms,it may destroy the entire solar plant that had a cost of around Rs 1,00,000.To this end,it is difficult for the individuals to again reinstall it as the solar power plants are very expensive and they are usually fitted on the terraces where they have direct contact in case of any natural calamities. In conclusion,Solar energy plants have gathered a huge market share because of their popularity.Despite its benefits like low annually expenditure on electricity bills,people should not ignore its negative effects like the destruction that may be caused to it because of the natural uncertainties.