Some people think sending criminals to prison is not an effective way to deal with them. Education and training are better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are tremendously controversial perspectives heating a debate over which ideal way to deal with offenders. While some hold a strong view that putting them in jails as a punishment is more optimal, the opposite makes a statement that providing educational and training programs is likely to bring more benefits. While the former has some valid reasons, I would contend that the latter would potentially bring about more positive impacts. Without a shadow of doubt, sending criminals to the jails brings an immense positive influence to society.Nowadays, more and more innocent residents have been robbed, kidnapped or even killed by lawbreakers. By putting them in prisons, we can keep them away from citizens who can be their potential victims. For example, people will likely to live in fear or avoid going out provided there is an offender near their area. However, if he is caught and sent to jails, the local people will have a better sense of safety as well as willing to go out more frequently. From my perspective, sending them to prisons is of tremendous benefit to society. While the redeeming features of putting in jails are widely acknowledged, I do believe that dealing with criminals through education and training programs will have a much more positive impact on society. Through training, offenders will be more well-educated, let them realize their mistake and help them reintegrate into the community. For example, supporting criminals by vocational training such as plumping, mechanical engineering can help them find a decent job to make a living, which can reduce the crime rate in the future. In my opinion, providing educational and training programs has numerous pros to our community. In conclusion, although sending offender to prison bring immense impact to society, i think help them through training and education is a more optimal ways to deal with them