All high school students should be encouraged to take part in community service programs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about whether or not students should participate in unpaid work in their local communities. Although some people are worried about students ' engagement in community services because they think that students may not be focusing on the educational areas, I completely agree that community service programs for teenagers are a good idea. First of all, engaging in community service provides students with the opportunity to become active and has a positive impact on society. Secondly, volunteerism enables students to acquire life skills and knowledge, as well as provide a service to those who need it the most. For example, doing activities such as cleaning parks or roadsides, assisting as a teacher in local schools, and helping the elderly in the nursing homes will teach the youths to have a good mindset and make efforts in order to provide a good service in their community. Moreover, participating in volunteer work helps to enhance student resumes by allowing students to obtained work-related skills prior to graduation, builds good references for employers in regards to community involvement. It also helps students develop social responsibility skills and become more aware of what the community needs. So, these experiences could lead young people to get a high-paid job for life. By volunteering, not only students get different essential skills but also the operations can run without costing too much. Finally, it is the community that is mostly affected by volunteering services. For the reasons I mentioned above, I believe that teenagers should be encouraged to serve in their local communities.