Many parents send their children abroad to study. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this phenomenon.

Nowadays, the majority of parents prefer their youngster's education in foreign countries. There are both pros and cons to this trend. In this essay, I will discuss both of them in upcoming paragraphs. There are myriad advantages to studying abroad. To begin with, students get high quality of education consequently, they get good jobs and live a standard life. For instance, in many developing regions like Pakistan parents sacrifice their facilities of life and send their offspring abroad to achieve higher education. The percentage of individuals who give priority to attain foreign degrees for their young ones is escalating day by day. Secondly, in those states besides attaining degrees students also come across many different languages which is very beneficial for their future success. For example, many people studying abroad learn English which is an international language. Owing to this a person confidence level increases and feel independent. In spite of, these positive effects, however, there are some negative effects as well. Firstly, most youngsters feel upset when they are living far from their families and are suffering from homesickness, therefore, they cannot concentrate on their studies. One clear example is that majority of students after immigration for their studies can not study and work, as a result, they get very poor grades and ultimately wastes their time as well as money. After having discussed the pertinent points, it can be inferred that besides advantages of going to foreign countries, however, there are some disadvantages as well. But parents should keep their children mature from the start and not spoon-fed them so that they can get benefits of studying in other countries as well.