Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level off sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

food items and beverages that are available in the markets contain large amounts of sugars. Unfortunately, consuming these products with high sugars lead to multiple health issues. Furthermore, To minimise the effects, there is an argument to increase the cost of these sugary products. Since there will be fewer sales for these bad products and there will be fewer non-communicable diseases with this measure, I strongly agree with the notion that has been given. Firstly, when we consider these sugary products, people love to eat these products without any limit. Furthermore, when someone consumes a large amount of these foods, they are invariably prone to develop uncommunicable diseases like diabetes and hypertension. For instance, a recent survey done in American universities has found, the main cause of diabetes in adults is the consumption of a large amount of sugar during their early life. Therefore, we have to control the eating of these sugary foods as much as possible. Secondly, when we consider, how to prevent the eating of these sugary foods, there are multiple ways. However, one of the practical ways is by increasing the prices of these foods. As we increase the price the community will think two times before they buy it. For example, recent research done by an Indian university has found, the consumption of sugary items has reduced by 50% after the government increase the taxes for these foods. In conclusion, The unlimited usage of foods that contain high levels of sugar will lead to multiple health-related problems. By the way, by increasing the prices of these sugary, items we can easily discourage the community who frequently use them. Since then, this writer has strongly suggested to the governments to increase the taxes for these food items to bring down their consumption.