TASK 2 Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a tremendous controversial perspective heating a debate whether toddlers should plough through books or glue to television or play games online. While each has its own perks, I consider myself an advocate of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, television and computer games bring an undesirable impact on toddlers. Obviously, people, even adults, could be easily addicted to television with a wide range of intriguing programs and games online with an eclectic mix of vibrant images and decent sounds, which acts as a disturbance for students to study efficiently. For instance, students would be distracted by games or TV so they could not fully concentrate on their homework. Hence, children would not understand profound knowledge and even be punished by missing their homework. As a consequence, television and computer games do more harm than good. Unlike the unfavourable influence of TV and attractive games on the Internet is widely acknowledged, flicking through books plays a significant paramount role in toddlers’ life. In fact, despite being not as appealing as amusement technology in this day and age, books provide students with an eclectic mix of meaningful fairy tales which could broaden their horizons. “Red Riding Hood” can be cited as an example since this story warns children about bad strangers. As a result, books should be put a priority on toddlers’ life. To summarize, children should read a wide range of books in order to absorb knowledge to some extent instead of watching television or being addicted to video games on a laptop.