Many people believe that women make better parents than men and this is why they have the greater role in raising children in most societies. Others claim that men are just as good as woman at parenting. Do you agree?

Mothers tend to have a stronger role in raising children as compared to their husbands. Although, many people believe that both parents have the same capabilities to raise children. However, this essay agrees that female takes more responsibility for their children as compared to male and the following paragraph will illustrate the standpoint. First and foremost, the mother's bonding with a child starts from the womb itself which is an irreplaceable bond. Secondly, ever since childhood, girls are prepared for the day they become mothers and house-runners. A clear example of this would be toys girls play with, from dolls to kitchen sets, everything is meant to prepare them for future responsibilities. As a result of this, women tend to be more prepared than men when they become parents. Also, if we talk about the working group, in most countries, women get maternity leave of 6 months, whereas, men get paternity leave of 2 weeks or less. Therefore, women get more time to spend with their children and hence generate a stronger relationship as compared to men. On the contrary, some individuals claim that men can also take care of their children as responsibly as women. In recent trends, men also share all responsibilities and tasks of children from changing their diapers to feeding them. Also, recent research illustrated that 60% of fathers feel more confident and cheerful taking care of their infants and toddlers. In conclusion, although the role of women has always been more important when raising children, recent debates have shown that fathers can be equally important if given equal opportunities. Hence, it is clear that both mother and father plays a pivotal role in the upbringing of their children.