Nowadays families are not as close as they used to be What do you think are the causes of this What can be done to make families closer

In recent times, the relationships among families have changed compared to the past. I believe that it is crucial to maintain our kinships and this essay will discuss the causes for this situation and will provide further details on how this problem can be alleviated. To commence with, there are two main causes contributing to this concern: busy schedules and technology. It is undeniable that the parents are striving towards providing the best lifestyle for their children that can only be achieved by dual-income, resulting in the lack of family time. The quality time spent among the family helps children in improving bonding and absorbing patterns of behaviour that are prevented due to their professional responsibilities. In addition, the introduction of the internet has taken over the traditional method of communication enabling us to communicate with the entire world. Youngsters, for instance, have become intrigued with this and tend to spend more hours with gadgets than their close ones. In order to encourage families to bond, we can take simple steps that can show results, such as dedicating a fixed hour to interact with the entire group together with having control over technology usage. Parents, for example, should make it a point to arrange at least one meal together at home every day. This practice will strengthen their relationship. Furthermore, while the internet is an important part of ourselves, the usage should be managed in terms of prioritizing our loved ones. In conclusion, after a thorough analysis of the topic, although it may appear challenging to get back to the old times in this competitive world due to packed schedules and technology, I believe that efforts might be made in order to become closer and maintain our relationships by allotting time for each other and prioritizing family time over other activities.