Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to counsume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Some adopt a view that a lot of produced nutritions comprise a large number of carbohydrates which are thought to cause lots of health ailments. Whether more cost should be enacted on those sweets to enable society to soak up less cellulose would spark a controversial issue. In my perspective, I totally agree with that point for some reasons. To begin with, it can not be denied that the community would less suffer from obesity and diabetes which are the results of sweetened compounds absorbed. Therefore, imposing a higher payment on beverages like Coke, Pepsi... would be likely to make consumers shrink in sum, thereby decreasing the figure of society getting obese and diabetic. Without increasing the total of those products, the public would suffer more obesity and diabetes due to the fact that they are absorbing a significant volume of glucose on a daily basis without financial consideration. Furthermore, citizens would be able to stay healthier and more productive. It is a fact that the excessive consumption of carbohydrates would make the population become fatigued and drowsy because the intake of lactose increases the level of insulin in the blood. Thus, a more high-end sweetened diet would discourage individuals from consuming, thereby decreasing the level of insulin which would make people less suffer from tiredness and depression. As a result, individuals would benefit from a healthier mind. In conclusion, while there will be room for disagreement, I absolutely agree with the higher demand imposed on sugary products would enable customers to cut back on glucose consumption which would harm their health in some ways.