To meet the growing needs of food for the increasing population, country should make use of edible insects as foods. However, some people believe that insects are not only unhealthy but affect negatively the nature too. What are the benefits and drawbacks of eating insects?

Insects are the significant creatures of the nature that forms a complete ecosystem. Now that the population of Earth is exceeding day by day and food scarcity has started and people. Hence, people see these significant creatures as a solution to this problem. This essay will look at the benefits and drawbacks of consuming insects. Researchers found that the total population of insects in this world is more than a triple times the population of people in this planet. Using insects for food can help us recover from the scarcity of food in a healthy way rather than artificially. The total amount of insects in this planet are more than enough to the feed the people of this whole planet. Eating insects are also healthy as much as eating animal foods are, so eating insects cause no problem to the human body but provides enough nutrients even more than that we get from common food. Although the consumption of insects may be a solution to food scarcity but it actually indirectly opens door for another crisis. Insects are important part of the environment, disappearance or reduction in its population may lead to a huge collapse in the ecosystem. For example, insects play an important role in growth and distribution of plants as insects are a means of transports for pollens grains. WIth the reduction of insects the plants and all greenery around us also reduces. In conclusion, insects are a substantial part of the ecosystem. Consuming insects as food might solve one of our problem might rises another problem with it, which may even lead lead to loss of what is left of at Earth.