These days many kids spend a lot of their time playing computer games instead of doing sports. What is the cause of this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that many kids these days tend to spend more time playing computer games than doing sports. This kind of tendency is caused by some factors. In my view, this trend is a negative development for this society.  On the one hand, with the development of technology, many people can use online devices, for instance, computers and cell phones with faster internet, thus, there are a lot of electrical devices in every house. Therefore, the younger generation can face those kinds of situations more than in the past, and they can easily get along with games. Furthermore, students in modern society are very busy because of their subjects, thus, they have to save their wasted time. Consequently, games that are not very limited in space and time have become one of the best means to play with friends. However, I believe this trend is unacceptable in this society. To begin with, it is true that a lot of activities are necessary to keep healthy, therefore, students in the past were quite healthy because they normally played and did sports outside. However, students these days play computer games with their friends, instead of doing sport, thus, their health is getting worse. Therefore, they will struggle with various diseases, such as, overweight. Accordingly, the government has to spend more money on the student's health. Consequently, they cannot invest enough money in other sectors, and their welfare will be poor. In conclusion, the students tend to play computer games than sports. I believe this trend comes from various reasons and this trend will cause a negative influence on various aspects.