Some people think that parents should limit the time their children spend watching TV and playing computer games and encourage them to read books instead. Do you agree or disagree?

Recently, quite a lot of children are keen on spending time on screen, such as playing online games or watching TV. I am convinced that these time should be restricted by their parents, and more time should be focused on readings instead. One of reason regarding this viewpoint could be related to children's health. For physical health, according to several scientific findings and people's common sense, spending long duration in electronic device does harm to personal health due to its physical nature and essence, whatever young adults or the aged people. Especially for the former, because they are growing with numerous organs and parts being immature, it is more likely to be suffered from endless exposure to screen time. Besides, mental health cannot be ignored. It is obvious that some TV programmes are full of horric, fake and unhealth information, like violence, gambling and so forth. Nevertheless, children fail to distinguish what is positive and negative beacuse of their immaturity on mentality, and they tend to have the possibility to commit crime if they emitate such negative information and put them into the reality. In contrast, readings should be attached importance to every family since reading a majority of books can cultivate our To conclude, parents' limitation of time on watching TV and playing online games would be a appropriate selection for children's physical and psychological health. Alternatively, doing some readings is of benefits on children.