Some employers believe that job applicants’ social skills are more important than their academic qualifications. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In today's,world social skills are given utmost importance over the educational background and many of the recruiters try to employ candidates with such qualities. I partially agree with the statement and I would like to elaborate on it in detail below. The merits of outstanding social skills are apparent. Firstly, communication is the key factor that helps to interact with different people on the whole and assists in creating a good buyer-seller relationship. It can promote the growth of the business too. Secondly, by having good communication skills anyone can excel in their respective fields either it may be sales or any other departments for the matter of fact. For example, an employee with excellent presentation expertise can help customers understand the products and can convey them to buy that product. Furthermore, employees with better interaction skills are generally easygoing, which is crucial for the workplace and the employer too. In contrast, some people believe that academics are the pre-requisites of employment. Apparently, there are many positions that require high knowledge and capability of dealing with them smoothly. For example, an administrative role in a company requires the applicant to have high qualifications to take prompt managerial decisions. Such qualities are developed when a person has studied the subjects thoroughly. Not only having social skills but also acquiring higher studies is equally important to run any organization smoothly. In conclusion, I think both advanced studies and other communicational skills are of equal importance in today’s world. Having workers with both these qualities make an organization grow and prosper thereby helping in building a strong workforce altogether.