More and more businesses, as well as individuals, are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using technology for communicating.

With the advancement of modern communication, society is tending more and more to communicate using electronic devices than meeting in person. From this, the discussion of the positive and negative points of using technology would not be different. In general, I believe that there are more advantages than disadvantages if it is used responsibly. This is because the way that communicating by electronic devices has approached people who use it with a sense of awareness in contradiction of ones who neglect it. Technology has brought benefits that were impossible to think about 30 years ago, strengthening relationships. It is clearly seen in a professional view, where negotiation can be done any time in the work hour from anywhere and in a personal view, whereas people have the opportunity to be in touch with family and friends, who are far from home and meet new ones who belong to different cultures and thoughts. Moreover, this communication can be done frequently, any time of the day or the night. If technology is not used consciously, negative points can impact the social life of an individual or business. The excessive and neglected use of it can cause effects on interpersonal and nonverbal communications. In other words, it can impact the ability to express ideas and thoughts to others face-to-face and reduce the nonverbal grasping power of individuals. In summary, I think that technology has important positive and negative points to be discussed. It is a fact that the scientific knowledge for applications has bettered the communication process and relationship with people and has done negligible harm. It is in our hands to use it wisely.