Modern building change the character and appearance of towns and cities. The government should insist that new buildings be built in traditional styles to protect cultural identity. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays contemporary arhitecture alters shape, sizes and colours. The world is changing, so is building. That is why, I completely disagree authorities need to defend their point of views that emerging infrastructure is being built exceptionally in old style. Though it is crucial indeed to protect and rebuild existing cultural architecture. Undoubtedly, cultural heritage is an essential part of history for every citizen. Needless to say, it is important to restore memorials of architecture and take care of existing constructions. However, government should not prevent building to develop because it is human nature to make progress, enchance quality of life and create new history. Hence, architecture built in the past and innovative constraction may well coexict co-exist and complement together. To illustrate, there are two types of buildings in Russia, Moscow. For example, St.Nickolas located near famous Red Square was restored and now is being used as a laxury hotel. Samontaniously, there is a well-know piece of architecture so-called Moscow city shaped in different forms a which attracts plenty of local and international tourists. What is more, authorities might come up with another way to defend cultural identification. For instance, government could create more free museums and exhibitions in restored buildings in order for children and adults to be attracted to learn their culture better and get more versatile. According to a survey conducted in 2010 in a Moscow university, students would be interested in traditional culture and architecture but they were not provided by opportunities to know them better. To conclude, without any doubt, it is vital to protect and restore cultural constructions built in the past. Nontheless, it is also highly important to develop and improve contemporary buildings. Probably, it would be a good decision to start taking notice to spiritual developing of individuals, attracting local people to get better their cultural heritage.