Some people think that renewable energy sources like solar and wind power should replace fossil fuels such as coal and gas as soon as possible. Others think we should continue to use fossil fuels while it is still cheap to do so. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The world has been using fossil fuels as a source of energy for a long time, however, there is a possibility that this resource will be gone in the future if people keep consuming it. Therefore, some people believe that replacing it with renewable energy including sunlight and wind power immediately will solve the crisis of fossil fuels, while others think that using coal and gas from fossil as power is cheaper than any renewable energy and folk should keep using the previous method. The most important reason why society should start using renewable energy is that one day all the gas and coal will be disappeared and if that day arrives, there will be no source of power for anyone, people will not be able to use the internet, drive a car or even turn on the light since there will be no electricity. Thus, the power that can be reused again and again such as solar from sunlight and power from wind should be consumed instead. Nonetheless, there is also a negative effect of renewable resources, and it is the price. Not only it costs such a huge amount of money to produce them, the price of devices and vehicles that can be used with these energies are also high, for example EV (electronic vehicle) car, also costs much more than a normal car that consumes gas. Nevertheless, if the government finds that the energy crisis is critical and starts helping by reducing the costs of green energy devices and cars, more people will be able to afford them. In conclusion, I believe that nations should start using renewable power to prevent the vanishment of fossil oils, however, the government should also support this new type of energy consumption by dumping the price of all tools that can work with green energy.