It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is undeniable that gaining an understanding of the distinction between right and wrong via punishment in order to educate children to behave better is essential for entire children in the early stage of their life. Personally, I agree with some of these statements and there are many outstanding methods that can improve their action. To start with, In the current era, most children become more naughty and behave badly as they do not know what is bad and good in the consequences as a result of lack of discipline from their family and tutor in school. For example, individuals at an early age whose parents commonly spoiled and ignore their bad behaviour and are prone to behave badly than other children who are in the restricted family, which give their youngsters discipline marginally when they act badly. Hence, those methods can alter undesired behaviour into good things but parents and teachers should realise the boundaries of punishment, which can avoid psychological effects. On the other hand, Inappropriate discipline can affect a youngster's mental health and physical and also provide more unpleasant action, which can also lead to horrible behaviour in the near future. For instance, adolescents who were severely hit by their parents in order to punish them can be more aggressive in the future. In addition, There are a number of approaches, which lead adolescents to be better individuals such as providing them with an incentive when they act good or being a good example In conclusion, Punishment is crucial in teaching early age individuals but they should do it properly in order to avoid mental illness. However, providing youth with an incentive and being a good example to them brings more benefits to adolescents.