Discipline is an ever increasing problem in modern school. Some people think that discipline should be the responsibility of teachers while others think that this it the role of parents. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that many schools now have to contend with discipline among students. Some people believe that it is the duty of mentors while others think that parents should play a vital role in it. According to my view, both teachers and parents have an equally important duty in raising disciplined children. To begin with, it is considered that tutors are responsible for enforcing school discipline. There is no doubt that children gain a lot of knowledge and positive things from the institutions and the teachers. For instance, pupils are encouraged to get excellent academic performance by the teachers ' influence. Furthermore, due to the fear of being punished, students are respectful and stay more focused on their goals. However, the teachers obviously cannot focus on the individuals since they need to teach other important subjects at school. On the other hand, it is undeniable that parents should involve in rearing their children to become obedient. Generally, most people spend their time with parents at home so it is very important for the elders to impose rules. First of all, adults should set limits by explaining their preferred behaviour rather than punishing for misbehaving as children may try to avoid punishment by telling lies. For example, children in my country are usually afraid of their fathers because they can be uptight. In addition, parents should not spoil their kids since they act differently in school or they may be hard to be controlled by their teachers. To conclude, in this modern world, it is evident that not only parents but also teachers should share the responsibility of inculcating discipline in children.