It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

An important step in child development is to teach your kid to discern good from bad and right from wrong. If the child is misbehaved sometimes the discipline might help them reflect on their actions. Punishment is a form of learning the difference between the right things and bad ones. While others consider punishment as torture, I agree with it but not in a violent way. First of all, a children’s youth is composed mostly on learning new things and exploring all types of stuff. The young ones tend to overreact in some cases while the parent or the teacher seeks only the good for him or her. For example, if the children break stuff or engage in violent activities the main role of the parents is to teach the child not to do it by explaining what is good or bad. The teachers even from kindergarten play an important role in a child’s social behaviour and much more. Secondly, many parents use violence as the answer to this problem which is a very bad and inhumane thing to do. Young kids don’t know what is good for their health or their mental one. For example, some kids mostly from underprivileged families start to smoke or take drugs from a young age because their carers simply don’t act accordingly to their age. Another example might be the fact that many youngsters tend to leave school in second -place while learning should be their first priority. In my opinion, in this case, a good disciplinary action might be the social interaction one where parents take the phones, they don’t let them watch TV or even enjoy their free time with the friends. In conclusion, I agree with this method of learning the difference between good and bad but only if it does not imply violence and things that might hurt the kid both mentally and physically and the only reasonable form of punishment should be by taking them stuff which they took for granted.