Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

The publicity of commodities is a new trend in current market, that encourages public to purchase the item that they generally do not require while some people believe that branding show us a different perspective which could change our lives. In this essay, I agree with both the viewpoints as they are essential these days. On one hand, marketing plays with the mind of a consumer. An advertise will be designed in a manner to attract customers to purchase products such as groceries, stationary items, home utilities and many more. However, these commodities usually have discounts or giveaway gift items that would keep the consumer engaged with the services. Nevertheless, facilites like free home deliveries and return policies makes it even more easier to buy such goods that are not needed. For instance, on Amazon there are many items listed down but people tend to buy products that looks cheaper and discounted also continious advertise of products are displayed. On the other hand, advertisements that are shown over and again indicates that the products they want to showcase is somehow in a different manner than thier compititors. In addition to each new product, there are improved versions of them. In addition to this, there is always a factor where we experiment weather the product is reliable for our personal use or not. In conclusion, I would like to say that in the near the future people will tend to depend on the branding of their products to show how the new product varies from the older one and some people would also fall into the marking traps and buy products that they rarely use but has purchased because that they at time it is necessary for them.