We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on the computers?

In this day and age, there are more and more people counting on advanced technology in life. I contend that the future would witness the upward trend in this situation, which bringbrings about drawbacks rather than benefits to the society. Nowadays, a computer can bring people closer together and facilitate contacts between them using Email, chatting, mobile Phones. It saves time, effortseffort and money rather than using letters, we seldom use handwritten letters, put in the envelopes and transport over long distances because most of us have computer and education to make use of it. Moreover, computers provide improving the effectiveness of medical care. It uses storing data of hospitals such as patient data and medical information. Doctors and nurses can access to this data easier which resulted in decreasing the process of time. In my opinion, being more reliant on technology is a negative development of human society. Firstly, if people overuse technology on a daily basis, it does bad to their physical and mental health. For example, starring at the screen of computer or smart phone, people’s eyesight and mind would take a turn for the worse. Secondly, there is an increase in the unemployment rate. This could be because computers could take people’s positions in service industries. For example, in a developing country such as Viet Nam, at the airport, customers can make a purchase on tickets and check-in by themselves on the big touch screen without any instructor and ticket seller. In conclusion, there are many reasons showing that computer-based technology is becoming more important in life. But this is clearly more of a negative than a negative development.