As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an importatnt element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

Nowadays, most adults dedicate a considerable amount of time to their workplace. Hence, job satisfaction plays a vital role in an employee's happiness. From my perspective, salaries and the environment are critical points determining one's career fulfilment. However, the reality is always out of their expectations, explained by some reasons listed in this essay. On the one hand, professional achievement would depend heavily on salaries, development opportunities, and working conditions. For instance, a high-paid job is always attractive to employees because they need money to cover their daily needs. Also, in my country, the more money they earn, the more respect they get from society. Furthermore, working environments are also a crucial factor contributing to job excitement. Much scientific evidence proves that workers working in a healthy and competitive environment performed better than in a toxic one. Last but not least, job enhancement could stimulate staff to increase their work capabilities because when they get a promotion, they will try their best to accomplish the tasks given better than one's job is offered that chance. On the other hand, attaining the true meaning of job satisfaction is impossible for any worker. In reality, a high-wage job exerts a detrimental effect on staff's mental health. It requires employees to work under pressure for a long time, suffering from psychological and physical problems such as depression, hypertension, or even irritable bowel syndrome. for example, many graduates expect a good position in a company that they are interested in, however, they have to do some unwanted tasks that a non-certification person could perform. Whereas a job that makes one satisfied might offer a relatively low salary, some are highly likely to stick with that job owing to the comfortable and friendly working atmosphere. if a worker is provided with a healthy surroundings and chances to prove he is a potential leader in the future, his working capability would improve and increase a company's variety. In conclusion, there are three main factors, including salary, working environment, and development opportunities, attribute to job satisfaction. However, humans have many absurd expectations that reality would disappoint them heavily.