Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. to what extent do you agree or disagree? what other measure do you think might be effective?

Growing traffic and pollution problems are resolved by the petrol price hiked. I partially accord with this notion as along people use more public transport and also noticed that value of products increases with this. Manifold reasons are contended by exponents of increase in petrol price? One of which is that masses are moved to urban transportation in owning to save the cost on petrol because many people are working in a cooperative job and they have a fixed salary with whom they have to manage their monthly expenditure and therefore they use a public vehicle instead own car and scooter. For example, according to the Times of India, recently petrol price is increased and people moved to public transportation; however, this growth rate is inclined up to 55% that breaks all the record in India as compared to previous ones. Thus, with, this the level of pollution is decreased and of course traffic congestion too. On the opposite view state that by the petrol price rise is the reason behind inflation in many countries. In every nation, a transportation system is used to deliver items from one place to another. If petrol price surges then product value is automatically increased instead of solving traffic and pollution problem it creates another one. For instance, in recent news in India, when the petrol price hiked than the inflation is also increased this made everyone upset and the government faced great criticism from the public. To conclude, although, increasing in petrol price reduce traffic congestion and pollution problems, people have been used rapid transit but it creates other issues which are more terrible. I hope in future, people think about these problems and try to solve them by themself.