In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the modern era, as globalization surges, online marketing plays a pivotal role in selling goods on an everyday basis. Nowadays young people find publication fancy and get influenced to purchase a lot of products. however, their parents think it negatively impacts their children's minds. I will discuss both views in the next paragraphs with some relevant examples and also give my opinion. To begin with, Social media campaign has a surging demand these days which influence a person's mind, especially young ones to buy things online or from the store, for instance, recent research has shown that Tv commercialization persuades people to buy stuff and due to which sales inflated from 50 to 70 per cent. So to sum up a brand to get recognition needs advertisement to reach out to individuals and society which is crucial for industrialization. On the contrary, Elders thinks that Tv commercial has ramifications on their children minds as a plethora of them advertise junk foods like pizza, burgers, and carbonated drinks which influence a child's psychology to purchase them and thus leads to addiction to those unhealthy food items whereas healthy products aren't available that much in the market for an advertisement to build a healthy lifestyle among youngsters. So to finalize never buy stuff just after watching the ad instead read the description and health benefits of that on a human body and psychology. In conclusion, after discussing both views, I agree that ads are not worthy to buy things because all they show is good stuff and not the darker side of their product, and children get impacted by seeing those as some of them have their favourite celebrity promoting an item. So the Tv industry and online platforms should minimize the number of advertisements based on the health benefits of an individual and their lifestyle.