You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree? You should write at least 250 words.

Arguably, it is believed that concerning the environment's problems only the ruling-power and big enterprises are able to solve the conundrum, not the ordinary folk. Personally, I strongly disagree with the view since indoor pollution counts when assessing the harmful substances released into the atmosphere. Although in many times the cabinet and its allies seem to be the most indicated to that. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide anecdotal evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, individuals implement the local authorities measures. In other words, the contribution is vital to put forward any sort of measures outlined by the regime. For instance, in China where the air pollution, especial indoor pollution was considered to be the worst throughout the out, the local crowd played a vital role to tackle it since they followed the stricter governments measures such as opening the households' windows when cooking, avoiding the use of firewoods. As a result, the amount of carbon emission was significantly cut down as well as it shrunk the local carbon footprints. Moreover, the overriding outlet to vanish the indoor pollution is through inhabitants' contribution. On the other hand, big companies and the ruling regime are pivotal to tackling the carbon footprints. Because of the sense of power they possess to design policies and monitor them, they are the key element to solve the saga. For example, even if the environmentalists and scientists report and advise the world-powers about the environmental destruction, the last action depend on them. Hence, large enterprises along with the authorities' actions make difference. In conclusion, notwithstanding the great difference done by the large companies and the authorities, the ordinary population has something to say concerning this great battle. Therefore, I still strongly disagree with the view. In addition, I recommend the world-power joins efforts to diminish this evil.