You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Several individuals believed that bearing international games such as football or tennis is more advantageous for a community. However, others argue that it brings disadvantages. Personally, I advocate the first view opposing the second one owing to the fact that international sports provide the region's visibility. Although it is financial resources squandering. This essay will shed light on both sides of the view and provide anecdotal evidence to prove the arguments. On the one hand, arranging a worldwide event gives a national outlook. In others words, these events come with the press coverage exposing the land to stakeholders, entrepreneurs to the earth. Let's take South Africa as an example, the UN scientific study in 2011, pointed out that this state held the football world cup and since it, the country became 10 times more famous than in previous years. As a result, it soared the tourism attraction and businesses. Moreover, it became the overriding source of revenues for three consecutive years. On the other hand, part taking world play is resource frittering. Because of this, much money is spent on the construction of stadiums, mesmerising accommodations. Furthermore, providing a secure environment for all individuals involved, a huge amount of money is deployed. For instance, the scientific research carried out by the Oxford University in 2007 after the German world cup in 2006 showcased that more than 5% of the German PIB were utilized in solely one game city, enough money to build 500 schools and pave 300 roadways. Hence, the event was regarded as a failure by a plethora of critics. In conclusion, notwithstanding the international sports to be considered as taxes spending, it has undoubtedly rises the state' economic growth. Therefore, I still advocate the view. In addition, I recommend the local ruling power bears the organization of sports events in their lands.