In many countries around the world, young people decide to leave their parents’ home once they finish school. They start living on their own or sharing a home with friends. Is this a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answers and include relevant examples.

Nowadays leaving the parent's house after finishing high school is becoming more prevalent among the young generation around the world. They might rent an independent flat or rent a place with their friends. Although this phenomenon has its own two sides, I believe that its positive side clashes with the negative part. I will discuss two reasons for my belief in this essay. On one hand, a great number of benefits are being discussed by experts for the youths and the most blatant one is their independency. The young generation has always been viewed as a group who is rebel and also the hardest one to deal with. For instance, a university student prefers to spend his weekend with his friends and gather in their houses while older generation prefers to rest. Consequently, the argue might occur between them which can result in resentment. Hence independency plays an increasingly important role during these years, it might be better for them to leave their parents' houses to save their relationships. On the other hand, parents also can benefit from this distance. Living with our offspring might be preferable to living alone but it suffers from the disadvantages which put us in a situation that we might not be able to afford. To illustrate, the oldest member of a family; who has been working all their lifelong to support the younger ones, is being viewed as the main person who is in charge. Unfortunatly, this perspective usually continues even till younger members are able to earn money. For example, we expect our parent to buy greoceries when we are living in their house. Subsequently, we are burdens and leaving home might help them to have better lives. To sum up, living independently after being grown up is being more popular in the twentieth-century. I agree that the advantages of this phenomenon is much greater than its drawbacks. It is noteworthy to bear in mind that this modern lifestyle is not only beneficial for youngsters but also for parents.