Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. What problems can lack of sleep cause? What can be done about lack of sleep?

Many people suffer from insomnia these days, which causes a widely-held complaint worldwide. This issue might be the reason for many problems in the suffered people’s lives, which will be explained in this essay. Also, some remedies will be given to alleviate the situation. Indeed, lack of sleep can cause many health concerns. Firstly, internal body organs cannot function properly due to sleeplessness, as the necessary regulations in the different body systems are made during sleeping. Thus, significant illnesses can subsequently occur and imperil people’s lives. Evidence can be seen in massive research on insomnia cases in relevant clinics around the world. Moreover, getting insufficient sleep can cause mental issues such as anxiety. Sufferers become less tolerant due to tiredness and may misbehave while confronting problems. For instance, at the workplace, these patients may react violently to different levels of hardship because of being exhausted subsequent to lack of sleep. There are diverse solutions to this problem based on a growing body of medical research and patients’ experiences. One of the main ways is taking medication, which helps regulate the sleep cycle. Recently, doctors have confirmed the safety of using particular drugs in these cases and prescribed relevant medicine that improves their quality and sleep duration. In addition, those who have done activities like yoga or meditation recommend that others with sleeping problems spend some time daily doing them. They believe that meditating and yoga have substantially reduced their sleep difficulty by alleviating their minds. To conclude, not getting sufficient sleep hours can cause many health complications, both physically and mentally. However, there are some effective steps in solving this issue. Patients would have a more minor problem getting enough sleep if they took medication or did calming activities such as yoga.