Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests and whether they are married or single. Sometimes people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In the running days, some people think that employers asking for personal information during the hiring process is beneficial and relevant to the post while others think the opposite. In my opinion, some data collected from candidates is useful for recruitment but sensitive information must not be mandatory. Nowadays, there are different recruitment agencies working around the market to contact various people in order to fill a vacant seat in an organization. They ask for private information about the candidate along with the professional and educational background check. For example, the interests and hobbies of an individual applying for the position. The aim of this inquiry is to check the IQ level and the mental status of the person willing to join that company. Moreover, they also inquire about the marital status of the person in order to judge how needy is a candidate for the work. On the other hand, some organizations deep dive into the personal life of an individual which is not a requirement for the position. Moreover, these interviewers ask these questions in order to maintain their data banks to have an analysis of those who were willing to get the advertised job. But these details are quite personal and sensitive which could affect the privacy of a human being. For instance, getting bank statements, credit cards and loan details. To conclude, employers ask for details about private life and hobbies from the person applying for the job. Some people believe that this is mandatory for the hiring process while others argue against this thought. In my opinion, asking for data about home life is a good way to understand the brain of an individual but employers should avoid getting into their bedrooms.