Young people do not spend their holidays and weekend doing outdoor activities like hiking and climbing in the natural environment. Why? And how to encourage them to go out?

Youngsters often do not spend their vacations and weekends doing outdoor activities in the natural environment because of several reasons, however, there are some beneficial actions to encourage them to go out. There are three main reasons why younger people are not interested in outdoor activities in nature. First of all, adolesces prefer to spend their spare time going to various clubs and parties at the night, and that of restaurants and cafes during the day, as these activities are trends among younger adults. Secondly, nowadays people especially teenagers do physical activities less than before. For instance, doing shopping need less energy than climbing a mountain, so outdoor activities are less popular among young people. Finally, people for going to natural areas should go out of the town and this action needs they spend more hours. Unfortunately, young adults do not have enough time to do this, as they have to study and work hard for their future lives. However, adults can do many things to encourage young generations. For example, older people can talk about the benefits of going to the natural environment and doing outdoor activities, such as assisting to keep fit and trying new advantages. Besides that, families can go to natural areas with their children from an early age until their kids become familiar with such areas. As a result, these children when growing up have more enthusiasm for being in the natural environment and doing activities in such places. In conclusion, whereas youngsters are less interested in doing outdoor activities in natural surroundings, older people and families have a significant role in persuading them to do physical activities in nature.