nowadays online shopping is rapidly replacing physical shopping in store. do benefits outweigh the drawbacks

In the current era, the internet gives many beneficial aspects to communities with the establishment of online marketplace such as amazon and alibaba. Personally, These things provide a wide range of benefits and will be able to replace the popularity of the physical market from society. To begin with, there are a large number of advantages, which bring beneficial impact for society. Firstly, on the internet people would not be charged for rent and taxes, thus it will influence the products values. For example, a person who purchases a jacket on Amazon might get cheaper prices than buying in Shopping Mall in downtown. Hence, the delivery system is acceptable for many people. As a result, more individuals tend to obtain a large amount of stuff online. In addition, this environment is advantageous to merchants as well. Merchants will be able to expand their market overseas with online network assistance. For instance, apparel’s products from Indonesia will reach more buyers from different continents. Moreover, effortless transactions processes will elevate the trust of internet retail. However, this phenomenon is not applicable to individuals who have no access to the internet such as people who live in remote areas without internet connections. In conclusion, the internet gives many benefits for many individuals worldwide, and will lead to a social shift about shopping in the future without any doubt. However, some people in particular areas are not eligible to enjoy this phenomenon due to connections. In my opinion, governments should support and encourage their citizens to apply internet shopping and expand internet connectivity to remote areas.