In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is important to protect countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

By 2050, the world population has been predicted to be increased up to 9 billion people. Therefore, it is necessary to accommodate these by expanding the city to the countryside, while some people argue that the rural area should be preserved and not constructed buildings. In this essay, I agree with the former statement, and my perspective to support will be deciphered in the paragraphs. The first positive result of expanding the city to the rural area is a reduction in the density of people in urban areas. With expanding urbanization, citizens will have more space per person, which results in feeling more relaxed and comfortable. For example, we nowadays need to take at least an hour to travel 15 kilometres in Bangkok, Thailand due to a traffic jam. However, if people distribute to live in the countryside, it is able to mitigate the traffic congestion. Additionally, urbanization does not only decrease the density of population in the capital but also improves the well-being of people who live in the areas. Firstly, it contributes to more job opportunities for indigenous citizens. For instance, they can work in the factories near their home, and they do not have to leave their home and family to work in the capital city. Secondly, the countryside will be developed in terms of convenient infrastructures and facilities including roads, shopping malls, schools, hospitals, and so on, which make livelihood better. In conclusion, as the global population will significantly rise, especially in the city, it is indispensable to expand the urbanization to the remote area, which provides many benefits to surrounding people, namely reducing urban density, providing more job opportunities, and developing infrastructures.