Some people think watching tv is bad for children in every way. Others think TV has positive effects on children, as they develop to grow up. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Television is good entertainment for all ages. But it has pros and cons. Some people believe that it is not good to see television for children in all ways whereas others think that it helps to develop their growth. In my view, both points are true as will be explained in the following essay. To begin with, the effects of watching television cause some major disadvantages, particularly what the subjects they are watching. For example, if they continuously watch Wrestling programs then, they tend to imitate this hence they start fighting with friends or other students in class. Moreover, these entertainments make them more addictive and become less concentrated in studies. Besides that, they will pretend to the action movies or thriller movies in their real life. Therefore, it causes very dangerous situations especially resulting in spoiling their life. On the other hand, if children are watching good programs providing knowledge to their life and studies is beneficial. For instance, programs such as a documentary about wildlife sanctuary or travelogues about different places give vast ideas about different things. Furthermore, good entertainment is also essential for their mental development to develop thinking capability and raise their art skills. However, it is important the amount of time they are spending on this. In addition to that, language skills also can develop by watching different language programs. To conclude, watching television is a good practice if they are used in a good manner. Nevertheless, the content and duration are predominant according to age. In my opinion, television entertainment provides positive and negative effects, apart from avoiding watching television selective programs are excellent to provide knowledge and development.