Many of the problems that people are experiencing in today’s world are due to the fact that we have a very sedentary lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world majority of the population is battling with many issues. It cannot be denied that an inactive lifestyle is the origin of numerous health issues. From my perspective, static routine is not only the main reason but there are also several other factors contributing to these problems. I will detail them below. To begin with, no doubt that lack of physical exercise is the more prominent reason for a number of illnesses either physically or mentally. Rapid globalization and the growth of technology have made peoples’ life rather easy when compared to the olden days. Many of the chores either at the workplace or at home are carried out with the help of machines requiring very little bodily involvement. Moreover, most of the jobs are technically based requiring a smaller amount of physical movement and mostly requires a lot of sitting. For example, household tasks are carried out with the aid of home appliances which requires less putting hands on. On the other hand, there are many other factors that are causing a negative impact on humankind. Pollution is another cause of many diseases that are growing increasingly. Toxins released into the air is contaminating the environment and making the air impure to breathe and thereby causing respiratory diseases. Fertilizers and chemicals used in agriculture are poisoning the food items and consumption of such inorganic foods is also causing many health issues such as cancers and digestive problems. Drinking water available is also containing many pollutants in them and is therefore harming inhabitants on a large scale. To sum up, there are many other factors leading to the majority of problems mankind is facing in the modern world apart from an inactive lifestyle. In conclusion, people have to put their physical fitness and strength on top priority in any circumstances.