Universities should take the same number of men and women in each major. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is a popular belief that when it comes to higher education, man and women should be accepted in equal measure in each major. I strongly agree with this opinion Firstly, it will help ensure better education for women by giving everyone equal chances. According to human rights, both genders must be allowed to study their favorite subject. However, people often claim that women ’s academic performance is weaker than men in scientific subjects. As a result, men acceptance rates are significantly higher than women. For example, Vassar College’s acceptance rate in 2018 was 35 percent for men versus 19 percent for women. Secondly, If an equal number of male and female students get admitted in every subject offered in a university, chances of gender discrimination in the classrooms will be greatly reduced. By staying in the same environment, both sexes will learn to increase their communication skills when it comes to having closer relationships with the opposite sex. Thus, lead to more understanding, less prejudice, and fewer problems in the future. In conclusion, universities should provide the same number of seats in each subject for both genders because it creates equal opportunities for both sexes and helps fight against sexual discrimination.