Some people think that competitive sports have a positive effect on the education of teenagers while others argue that the effect is negative. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals believe that competition in sport could have good advantages on the education of youngsters but at the same,time others believe that the are drawbacks. In this essay I will agree with the group that believes in the positive effects. For starting, sports, in general, have benefits in people of all ages unless you have a medical condition that could risk your health. In, teenagers it is known that physical activities are helpful to handle stress and then with social and academic success in life. Competitive sports encourage the youngest to give the best of their selves while building discipline and helping them to set goals and learn from their mistakes. Most of the students who belong to a sports team develop self-confidence and teamwork, which is very valuable social attributes for life.Nowadays these are the values that we need for our society. On the other hand, many people believe that teenagers develop rivalry and bad behaviour violence, at the same time that makes them lose their focus in order to accomplish with their academic responsibilities In conclusion I believe is completely important to develop determination and discipline in younger and competitive sports can help with that.