Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievement, and this is a bad example to adolescents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The allure and possession closely attach to celebrities rather than their accomplishment in these days. However, this phenomenon set a warning to adolescents. Even though there are potential benefits coupled with adverse effects to this development. In my opinion, I strongly agree due to some reasons which are discussed in this essay. On the one hand, this is a positive situation for many reasons, two of which are motivations to become richer and achievement without efforts. Firstly, fortunes appeal to people to satisfy a desire of wealth, which stimulate people to make a great effort in their work and livelihood to reach their goal. This inspiration enables them to be more successful and supply all their demands. Another positive aspect of this is that the emergence of viral media can be a shortcut to be more well-known, in fact that they are just famous for their external, their beautiful bodies and fancy styles. However, things succeeding without attempt or talent can not be long-lasting which means that it easily leads them to fail because they can not do anything such as: singing, acting, modeling,..... As a result, they do not have a stable income and a decent job. On the other hand, this trend also has several drawbacks because of two main reasons, those can range from imitating their dramatic career's path to putting a low value on their field. Chief among these, properties are the driving force behind teenager's aspiration. For example, they want to live in the lap of luxury, own a huge material possessions and spend a great deal of money on name brand products. Therefore, they easily follow the tracks of their idols by using pervasive scandals to be more renowned and offered many endorsed contracts, thus, they receive an enormous amount of money by their bad reputation. Secondly, dramas or nasty rumors directly affect to celebrities' backgrounds and the field they are working in. Consequently, many people will adopt a negative attitude to this career or isolate them in the real life. In conclusion, i believe that richness without achievement does offer certain benefits, it generally does more harm than good. It is understandable why some may disagree but I strongly agree such a view given the aforementioned reasons.