Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes believed that welcoming an awkward situation such as poor job satisfaction or financial insufficiency is better while to some people, amending such a problem is better off. I will be writing on both points of view and as well give my perspective. To begin, accepting difficult moments of one's life will enable one to cope with similar situations when they occur in the nearby future. This is because the brain cells have a way of storing past events and one can recall from the subconscious the adaptive mechanisms that were utilized during those moments. For instance, according to a publication by a Nigerian national newspaper, the Daily Guardian in February 2016, it reported that greater percentage of civil servants in Nigeria has a side hustle in readiness to support their families during periods of no salary as the government usually owe them at unprecedented times. Conversely, looking for a better way to harness such situations when they occur in a setting will yield positive outcomes. This is because, when a problem is curbed at an early stage, it will reduce the future occurrence. Not only that, it as well brings job satisfaction to the workers. For example, in July 2020, during the outbreak of coronavirus infection (COVID-19), the hospital where I practised then enforced the observance of the universal precautionary measures and surprisingly, it helped greatly in preventing further spread of disease within the hospital among workers and patients. In my opinion, while welcoming a bad situation may not be entirely bad, I think that facing it squarely is of utmost importance. To recapitulate, although people have different views on whether to accept an unpleasant situation or not, my opinion supports curbing the menace.