It is argued that non -academic subjects like physical education, cookery and home science should not be taught at school and the sole focus should be on academic subjects considering the growing burden on children's minds. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Focusing more on scholastic subjects rather than Co- scholatics scholastic at schools will not be beneficial for the holistic development of the learner. This essay will further elaborate the reasons why non- academic subjects should be taught to students? Every student is born with different skills which are polished by their teachers at school which prove helpful for them in their future by boosting their confidence when they find their strengths at one particular area specifically for those students who get less marks in academic subjects, because they can enhance their skills at schools and make it a profession rather than wasting time on getting good marks in compulsory subjects. Moreover, this way students make themselves independent by earning money from their profession. For example, a famous bollywood singer Neha kakkar, who was born in a poor family and did not get passing marks in compulsory subjects due to family issues but still her skill made her a renowned singer in all over the world. Thus, learning of such optional subjects helps individuals to be successful in their lives. Inspite of this, academic subjects increase the burden and stress of learner's life due to vast syllabus of different subjects whereas optional subjects which are related to the interest of the students reduce their stress over their heads which further help the children to give more focus on their compulsory subjects. Hence, non-academic subjects should be included at schools for relaxation purposes and covert their minds to remove monotony from their day to day activities at schools. To sum up the above mentioned statment, it is concluded that no doubt scholastic subjects are important, however it is not rational to neglect the importance of co- scholatic subjects for their creative and imaginatory imaginary imagination development.