Parents, usually mothers, give up the work, choose to stay home and look after the family. Some people think the government should give them a salary. Do you agree or disagree? Give the reasons from your knowledge and experience.

Parenting is certainly a challenging job both financially and physically, numerous mothers need to sacrifice their jobs to take care of children and do house chores. Many raise the issue that financial support should be fulfilled by governments. In my opinion, I strongly agree with the statement. First of all, extra expenditure of child care and reducing in overall household's income can be overwhelming especially for new parents. Therefore, money support from governments is believed to be a great help to reduce a financial burden. For example, having one child is estimated to add an extra 600$ per month, moreover, one partner needs to stop working to decrease the household's budget by half. As a result, there is a decline of newborns in each passing year as several families could not afford. Furthermore, it can be a solution to promote the juvenile population. Currently, numerous countries experience the problem of an ageing society, resulting in an increase in the number of people with chronic diseases, medical assistance, lack of human resources and etc. Thereby, encouraging families to have juveniles can add extra help to replace the older generations. For illustration, in Japan where the majority of the population is in old age for almost 60%, the policies to attract couples to have children include no cost for labour, 6 months salary after birth and etc. It is considered to be an effective intervention so far. In conclusion, I agree that government should give them a salary or any benefits to prevent a financial crisis in families as the advantages can help society in a long run.