Production of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases has a heating effect on the atmosphere and result in global warming. Why global warming is considered one of the most serious issues nowadays? How this problem can be solved?

In recent years, it is observed that various human activities are leading to detrimental impacts on the environment, resulting in global warming. This essay will present the main problems of the situation and provide a few solutions to control them. To commence with, a major problem is the concentration of harmful gases, such as methane, carbon dioxide, and nitrous oxide emitted from the vehicles and the factories that pollute the air. This leads to an overall increase in the temperature and is considered hazardous to our environment. The impact is not just limited to the public, but also the animals, resulting in the loss of biodiversity. For example, greenhouse gases have been causing various health complications in humans and a few animal species, nowadays. However, there are certain practical solutions to control and mitigate these negative implications. Firstly, we can reduce the use of fossil fuels for commercial purposes and replace them with renewable energy sources like solar, wind, and hydroelectric. By utilizing these sustainable sources of energy, harmful emissions can be reduced drastically. Furthermore, some measures can be taken in terms of declining the usage of private vehicles and encouraging individuals to opt our public transport. The government, for instance, might impose some laws for the community to contribute towards preserving the environment from global warming. In conclusion, although it is evident that global warming is due to our negligence as a society leading to severe problems, it can be controlled by taking necessary actions as an individual along with the collective measures from the authorities. We all should be looking forward to seeing a safe environment.