Promotions to higher levels should be from within a company and not to be a new hire from outside. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial subject related to promotions and some people hold the view that it should be dedicated only for the member of a certain company and other companies are not allowed to hire employers by promising others to be given higher levels. I am in favour of this point of view and I will support my opinion with example. Firstly, many big companies consider promotion as a means of convincing people to stay and be loyal to that company. For instance, a wide range of people start to have a simple and regular job with a normal income, However, after some time work they are expecting to have a rise in the level of income by getting promotion otherwise they become bored and are no longer satisfied with that job. Secondly, this is a great way to strike all employers' attention to be the best of themselves in order to prepare themselves for better work placement and better income in that company, So they avoid looking for another job to feel comfortable. On the other hand, when a company tend to keep their employments with promotion, the number of folks who are unqualified will increase significantly. In other words, they avoid searching for a relevant job that is suitable for them. As a result, some businesses may interrupt only because of the lack of employers in that area. In conclusion, Although it is an organization's right to protect its staff by promotion, we should take into consideration that so many businesses need to be managed by staff and let some members hire companies which need them.