Computers are now the basis of the modern world. They should therefore be introduced into classrooms, and their programs used for direct teaching purposes. However, dependence on computers in teaching may carry a certain degree of risk to students.

In this modern world, technology is rapidly developing. One of the technologies that has been developed until now is a computer. We can not deny that computers help us to efficiently solve our daily problems, such as analyzing data and solving complex mathematical problems in school. Therefore introducing computers into the classroom is an important thing. On the other hand, dependence on computers especially in classroom may cause a certain risk for students. Here, I explain my point of view of computers as two-sided blades in teaching. Computer has a oflot advantages as a helping tool for teachers and students in the classroom. One of the advantages is that computers help the student to do their task way faster than using paper or pencils. This will save time both for students and also teachers. The computer also helps both parties to find a variety of reference for class material by connecting computers to the internet. As for me, I believe that using computers in direct teaching will clearly help students and teachers to increase their critical thinking. On the other side, using computers in the classroom could build a dependence character on students. Students may refuse to use conventional tools such as pen or paper to finish their assessment. They would think that will take a longer time. The student will also be likely to do the class task as an individual or we can say that most the students will not accept to do a working group project. This situation will probably decrease students ' socializing skills. In the end, using computers on students could also decrease their creativity. Computers are very essential in helping teachers to transfer knowledge or class materials to students. But in the end, it is way important to keep on giving proper guidance teachers to students so that computers will not giving negative impacts.