Some people think that people who choose a job early and keep doing it are more likely to get a satisfying career life than those who frequently change jobs. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Job is a basic necessity for an individual to live a happy and healthy lifestyle. Having a source of income gives a sense of relief to people. However, boarding on a position that satisfies a person is an arduous journey. Some schools of thought say that sticking to the same task for whole life brings satisfaction whereas changing jobs causes disturbances in the lifestyle. I partially agree with this notion. This essay is an attempt to address the levels of satisfaction while doing the same activity and doing different works over a period of time. The first and foremost reasons to stay in one work for a longer period are job security and promotional opportunities. An individual working for a company for twenty years has a secure future and a sense of relief that he has given his half of the life to the specific workplace and they will support him in return in his fifties or sixties by giving pensions. Working in the same place helps to build strong relationships with coworkers and the boss. Moreover, the experience of work helps the person to get promoted to the next level after a specific period. Moving towards the benefits of changing jobs, a person gets incorporated with multiple site experiences. This builds a confidence level in an individual, he can work anywhere with an extraordinary level of performance which is boosted by his experiences and confidence. In addition, changing job helps a person to work stress-free because they recognise that if they do not like the obligations of work they will find another. Having a glance at satisfaction levels in both situations, I opine that life is a one time opportunity and sticking at one workplace limits the horizon of experiences. Therefore, depending on how passionate or ambitious the person is, they should make their minds to live the experiences. In conclusion, having job security gives peace of mind however, changing jobs reduce the stress of responsibilities. A person should decide whether to stay in one workspace to change depending upon their passions and interests.