Advertisements are the most important marketing strategy to enhance the sale of products? do you agree or disagree?

An advertisement is a tool that helps companies to establish their products and services in the market. The use of it as a medium to increase a sale revenue was always debatable but now it has become more controversial as there has been an exponential rise in expenses related to the marketing of the product by business organisations. I am in partial agreement with a given statement as adverts also create a link between a seller and a buyer. In a subsequent, paragraph I intend to shed light on a given topic with a proper conclusion and an appropriate illustration. Analysing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that in this cut-throat era, there is stiff competition between the various firms to capture the share for their goods, thus they use a plethora of commercials to enhance the sale revenue. To vindicate, Pepsi and Coca-Cola are the leaders in the soft drink and both spend huge amounts on posting posts on social platforms like Facebook,Twitter and many more to compete with others. Secondly, customers got influenced through celebrities or sportspeople, thus firms use celebrity endorsement to sell their products. On the other hand, bulletins can be used for different motives besides boosting sales such as an increase in the awareness of the customer. To exemplify, government departments broadcast different announcements or their policies through it to notify the public. Furthermore, it is a useful technique to launch new merchandise and helps in creating a brand image. To Conclude, it's an accredited fact that advertisement generates revenue but it also provides a cutting edge in this competitive market, therefore its merits cannot be ignored in long run.